The Disciples of Light EU
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Application: Irys Grimrock

5 posters

Go down

Application: Irys Grimrock Empty Application: Irys Grimrock

Post by Irys Fri 7 Jan - 17:04

OOC information

Name: Michiel

Experience with WoW:
I've been playing WoW for almost 3 years now, I started playing during the Burning Crusade.
I think I know quite a bit about the lore, most of it is very interesting and extremely well put together. I've read up on various topics on wowwiki and other websites, and I've read a couple of Warcraft books.
I have 1 level 85 Night Elf Warrior and a ton of 80's all over the place. I've played almost every class and it is hard to come up with a favorite really.
Lately I've been getting bored with the whole leveling and grinding for gear process (might have overdone it with the amount of 80's I have) so I decided to give roleplaying a try.
My roleplaying experience is very limited, I've only been at it for a couple of weeks, but so far people have been telling me it's going really well and I'm having a blast. Smile

How did you hear of us?:
Kept bumping in to Jeanpierre in Stormwind city and we've had a few long conversations IC. While he was showing me the council room in the Keep the other day, I met Shariah and decided to ask about The Disciples of Light. Jeanpierre gave me a lot of information and both he and Valestrion pointed me towards this forum.

Do you know anyone in the order already?:
I've had a few conversations with Jeanpierre so far, and have briefly met Shariah.

Hobbies:
WoW, mainly. Sad, isn't it? Smile
I also love to play Airsoft, but that's more popular during summer time (it is -20C here on average right now) so I'm stuck indoors with my number one hobby. Wink

Work/student/other: